The Edmond Sun


Foundation of Excellence.jpg

PHOTO PROVIDED Foundation of Excellence gathers new trustees New trustees of the Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence gather at the top of Devon Tower in Oklahoma City for the foundation´┐Żs annual meeting. Among the new members are (front row, from left) Patrice Douglas of Edmond, Jari Askins of Duncan and Oklahoma City, Kathy Taylor of Tulsa, Beth Stigler Johnson of Lawton and Elizabeth White of Jenks. Also pictured (back row, from left) are Chip Carter of Oklahoma City; John Gaberino of Tulsa, Randy L. Beutler of Weatherford, Marlo Duffy Turner of Jenks, Paul B. Meyer of Oklahoma City and Sanjay Meshri of Tulsa. Other new trustees (not pictured) are Stan Brownlee of Enid, Chief Bill John Baker of Tahlequah and Steven R. Mitchell of Tulsa. The foundation recognizes and encourages academic excellence in Oklahoma's public schools.