The Edmond Sun

February 3, 2014

Oklahoma Young Professional Leaders announce board of directors

Special to The Sun

EDMOND — The newly formed Oklahoma Young Professional Leaders association recently announced its elected board of directors. Board members were elected out of the group that organized statewide young professional conferences in recent years.

Angie Johnson of Prosperity Bank in OKC/Edmond was named chairwoman and Kyla McMoran of the Norman Chamber of Commerce was named as chair-elect.

Serving one-year terms are Kyle Allison, Allison Fun Incorporated, Norman NEXT; and Morgan Boswell, Edmond Area Chamber of Commerce, Edmond Young Professionals.

Serving two-year terms are Julie Aultman, Sutton-Williams, L.P., Ardmore Young Professionals; Justin Minges, Arvest Bank, Stillwater Young Professionals; Andrew Seamans, D5 Architecture, Norman NEXT; and Christin Vaughn, Allegiance Credit Union, Edmond Young Professionals.

Serving three-year terms are Linda McPherson, Stillwater Chamber of Commerce, Stillwater YP; and Chris Reed, McGee Real Estate Services, NorthWest OKC YP.

The group also announced the first scheduled OKYPL event will be a Day at the State Capitol from 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Feb. 19. Attendees will hear from a variety of elected officials and will focus on several “Hot Topics” from the upcoming session. Topics will include Capitol renovations, tax cuts, education funding and a tour of Capitol Art and a discussion of public art funding.

To join OKYPL, email Annual memberships are $100 and include four events, and discounts to the annual Lt. Governor’s State Young Professional Conference and the OKC Leadercast event.

Non-members may attend any one OKYPL event for $25 including the Day at the Capitol event.

For more information about specific events or to sponsor events, contact Angie Johnson,

Follow the organization on social media; or