The Edmond Sun

December 11, 2012

Annual Parade of Lights brightens downtown Edmond

James Coburn
The Edmond Sun

EDMOND — The winners of the 2012 Mayor’s Essay Contest presented their winning essays on Saturday before the beginning of the Edmond Electric Parade of Lights. Essay winners received certificates and then rode in the parade. They are:

First Grade

First Place — Katie McCook, first grade, Chisholm Elementary

Second Place — Olivet Deschamps, first grade, Cross Timbers Elementary

Third Place — Stratton White, first grade, Russell Dougherty Elementary

Second Grade

First Place — Charley-Caye Massengill, second grade, Cross Timbers Elementary

Second Place — Grace Long, second grade, Centennial Elementary

Third Place — Henry Brubaker, second grade, Charles Haskell Elementary

Third Grade

First Place — Blake Swartz, third grade, Centennial Elementary

Second Place — Jaclyn Fan, Third Grade, Charles Haskell Elementary

Third Place — Alexandria Clift, third grade, Centennial Elementary

Fourth Grade

First Place — Kayla Hallmark, fourth grade, Westfield Elementary

Second Place — Jadyn Neuschaefer, fourth grade, Angie Debo Elementary

Third Place — Tobias Bass, fourth grade, Ida Freeman Elementary

Fifth Grade

First Place — Savannah Bean, fifth grade, Charles Haskell Elementary

Second Place — Meg Jackson, fifth grade, Washington Irving Elementary

Third Place — Sehyeon Moon, fifth grade, John Ross Elementary