The Edmond Sun

April 28, 2014

OCS cheerleaders celebrate title

Special to The Sun

OKLA. CITY — Rep. Lewis Moore, R-Arcadia, recently welcomed the Oklahoma Christian School 2013-14 class 4A State Cheerleading Champions to visit the state Capitol. Coach Lori Kress was named State Coach of the Year by the National Federation of High School Coaches. Team members are Caitlin Arnold, Hattie Bates, Natalie Blakley, Ashton Cato, Grace Cloutet, Gabrielle Hefner, Lauren Heim, Elli Henley, Christyn Mask, Keely Merritt, Maggie Pearce, Riley Rohrer, Brady Skinner, Ali Standard, Jessi Standard, Hailey Stoll, Jessica Tunnell, Micah Wallis, Paige Wekenborg, Kristin White and Caroline Hogan.

Moore, 55, is up for re-election this year for his House District 96 seat. He is on the Nov. 4 ballot against Democrat Cecilia A. Taft, 62, from Luther.