The Edmond Sun

November 2, 2012

Bishop McGuinness Catholic High School earns Forensic League award

Special to The Sun

EDMOND — Bishop McGuinness Catholic High School announced the Irish Speech and Debate team recently received the National Forensic League 2011-12 Leading Chapter Award in the West Oklahoma district. The award is based on student participation and is the highest honor a chapter can receive from the League. The Speech and Drama Coach is Ryan Swartz. Team members are: Sean Alexander, Connor Bannon, Ashley Billups, John Mitchell Burns, Allison Hopfer, Gabrielle Jacobi, James Keaton Klepper, Bridget McGuire, Michaela Parker, Galen Nicole Patterson, Blair Tarman, Kelsey Trivitt and Jack Vesper; and 2012 graduates are: Taylor Allen, Bradley Gray, Sarah Little, Armando Melendez, Stephanie Milligan, Kennedy Parker, Jennifer Rader and Lizzy Schrantz.

Bishop McGuinness was one of 108 schools out of 3,000 NFL member schools to receive the Leading Chapter Award. Only one school in each district receives the award each year.