WACO, Texas— More than 4,100 Baylor University students have been named to the Dean's Academic Honor List for the spring 2019 semester. Several of those listed are from the Edmond area.

They include the following:

Arcadia residents: Benjamin C Hunt, College of Arts and Sciences, and Abigail Fay Johnson, College of Arts and Sciences.

Edmond residents: Connor Reid Brown, Hankamer School of Business; Jessica G. Fan, College of Arts and Sciences; Clayton Thomas Graf, Hankamer School of Business; Sean Mark McBride, College of Arts and Sciences; and Emily Katelyn Roberts, Robbins School of Health and Human Sciences.

Students honored on the Dean's List are Baylor undergraduates with a minimum grade-point average of 3.7 while enrolled in a minimum of 12 semester hours.

As a national Christian research university, Baylor's mission is to educate students for worldwide leadership and service by integrating academic excellence and Christian commitment in a caring community.