OKLAHOMA CITY — The Oklahoma Educators Hall of Fame board members announce this year’s inductees into the Hall of Fame.  Among inductees is an Edmond resident.

Vernon Florence of Edmond, Dr. Pamela Deering of Norman, and Calvin Agee of Sulphur will be honored this summer for their contributions to education in the state.

The 2019 banquet and induction ceremony will be at 6 p.m. Friday, Aug. 16 at Quail Creek Golf and Country Club in Oklahoma City. The celebratory evening will begin with a 5:30 p.m. reception.

Oklahoma Educators Hall of Fame nominees are evaluated in seven areas, including professional experience, recognitions and awards, research, community service, and leadership. Following the ceremony, portraits of the inductees will be added to those on display in the Oliver Hodge Building in the State Capitol.

Recommended for you