Charter members recognized on Santa Fe

From left (front) Santa Fe Presbyterian Church charter members honored May 22 are Ellaine Amend, Pat Creamer, Mary Clyde Flesher, Ann Ogle, Martha McNeese, Edith Carlstone, Kathy Ackerman and Bruce Ackerman. (Middle) Bill Johnson, Shirlee Laisle, John Laisle, Charlotee Langley, Camille Bush, Fred Bush, Shirley Spearman, Martin McNeese and Darry Carlstone. (back) Terry Langley, Don Sterne, Melody McKitrick and Steve McKitrick. Not pictured are Lois Benne, John Creamer, Kathy Toppins Goudge, Bob and Mary Haiges, Debbie Ray and Ann Stewart.Ê

Santa Fe Presbyterian Church celebrated its 20th anniversary March 17. On March 17, 1996, the church at 1603 N. Santa Fe Ave. was officially chartered as a congregation with 150 members.

On May 22 during Trinity Sunday/Heritage Sunday, 28 charter members of the original 150 were honored by the congregation.

Recommended for you